Wednesday 15 August 2012

President’s Police Medal Award

16 RPF Officers Received President’s Police Medal Award for their Meritorious Service
On the occasion of Independence Day, 2012, the Hon’ble President awarded President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service to following Railways Protection Force/Railway Protection Special Force  (RPF/RPSF) officers and personnel:- 

President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Services 
1.                 Shri Premjit Singh Rawal, IG/Crime & Intelligence, Railway Board. 
Police Medal for Meritorious Services 
1.                 Shri Raja Ram, CSC/RDSO, Lucknow.
2.                 Shri P.K.Mohandas, DSC, South Western Railway.
3.                 Shri S. Bhattacharya, ASC, Eastern Railway.
4.                 Shri B.S. Prabhu, IPF, South Central Railway.
5.                 Shri T.S.Gopakumar, IPF, Southern Railway.
6.                 Shri K. Vishwakarma, ASI/Dvr, North Central Railway
7.                 Shri J.P. Soni, IPF, North Central Railway.
8.                 Shri A.D. Kshirsagar, IPF, Central Railway.
9.                 Shri G.K.Upadhyay, SIPF, CORE, Allahabad.
10.            Shri Samay Singh, IPF, 10 BN/RPSF.
11.            Shri S.R. Jangid, ASI, 12 BN/RPSF,Thakurli.
12.            Shri V. Arjunan, SIPF, 5th BN/RPSF.
13.            Shri S.R. Ahirwar, SIPF, 12 BN/RPSF.
14.            Shri P.S. Saroj, SIPF/Western Railway and
15.            Shri M.J. Chowdary, IPF/ South Central Railway. 
(Photograph of Shri Premjit Singh Rawal is available on

You May Also Like


Popular Posts